Thursday, July 06, 2006

Tarot Card Meaning

click on me and receive the meaning of each of the cards day by day

Professional Tarot Card Readings By some of the finest readers in the World who are waiting for you now

The Minor Arcana

The minor or lessor Arcana is divided into four

suits of 14 cards in each. Each Tarot Card suits

correspond to the four suits in a standard pack

of cards. But in place of Jack, Queen and King

the Tarot Card pack has 4 cards, being the

King, Queen, Princess and Prince. the remaining

10 cards run from 1 to 10 as in a normal playing

card pack. Their interpretations are conveyed by

the picture they carry.

The four suits represent the 4 elements of,

Fire,  Water,   Air,  Earth

and also the astrological signs associated with

each element. The symbolism of the elements

appears prominently in the court cards.

Flames are shown on those of the Wands suit.

Water on those of  the Cups.  The people

illustrated on these cards are dressed 

corresponding to their elements colours.

Red for the flames of the wands, and green

and sometimes brown representing the earth

of the disc.

The suits also represent other aspects of

everyday life.

The element of Water

Wand's are the action cards of those of

Aries Leo and Sagittarius

The element of Water

Cup's are the Emotions cards of those of

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces

The element of Air

Sword's are the Mind cards of those of

Gemini, Libra and aquarius

The element of Earth

Disc's are the Money cards of those of

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn




No comments: